skip navigation


The inaugural KOSÉ Team Challenge Cup presented the sport of figure skating to fans worldwide like never before! The ISU-sanctioned three-day event featured 42 of the top figure skaters in the world competing in a continental team competition (Team North America vs. Team Europe vs. Team Asia).


Each team consisted of three ladies, three men, two pairs teams and two ice dance teams. Team Asia was captained by Japan’s Shizuka Arakawa, the 2006 Olympic champion. Great Britain’s two-time Olympic medalist Christopher Dean spearheaded Team Europe. The United States’ own Kristi Yamaguchi, 1992 Olympic champion, captained Team North America.

The event took place April 22-24, 2016, at the Spokane Arena in Spokane, Washington, USA.

Click HERE for event results!